Love is love.


_DSC3620.jpg

I was amazed when seeing this. I actually waited another cycle to take this picture and I know, that it is weird to do so but anyways.
I am always happy to see something related to LGBT* and the community because… it is a family to me somehow. We are all in this together and everyone is accepted, no matter how weird you feel about yourself or your preference, you won’t have to fear discrimination or being shoved out.
I like this small signs of ‘acceptance’. The occasional rainbow flag, the ‘love is love’ sticker or badge. I love seeing gay couples in the street, kissing each other without anyone making a fuss, I love seeing them be proud for who they are instead of hiding it. I love seeing, that you can actually be yourself and still be accepted and happy and a member of a thriving society. And I love to see, that the society thinks more or less the same.

18 thoughts on “Love is love.

  1. This is a great sign ๐Ÿ™‚
    And don’t worry about it being weird to wait another cycle to capture this shot. I once recorded the beeping of a traffic light and stood there for at least two cycles of it, a microphone stuck to the metal post ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

      • A few ๐Ÿ™‚ But that is part of doing something unusual in a city ^^ I got a lot more weird look by sitting on the ground, recording a metallic plate ๐Ÿ˜› You just get used to it (and every now and again someone speaks with you and ask you what you’re up to out of curiosity).

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I know this is a random question but I am a fairly new blogger and I am still trying to figure out how everything works. How do you get your most recent post on Instagram to show on the side of your blog page?? (love your blog btw!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary and Alyssa Johnson, I am in favor of same sex marriage being legal. Quite honestly, I really don’t care if same sex couples want to marry. Why do some people make a big deal about same sex marriage or relationships when nobody outside of the relationship is being adversely affected by it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is a really good question, I couldn’t understand as well for a long time but I guess many people are just confused and scared of things they neither know nor understand.

      Like

Thinking about something?

