Breaking through the surface


_DSC3187.jpg

Do you remember how it was to be completely under water for the last time? I can remember. Everything slows down, everything is silent and wonderful and in peace or pieces, depending on the situation.

I am in pieces currently but just hiding in some crystal clear or hilariously dirty water doesn’t help that much after all… Sometimes, when I am tired of all this shit, I’ll fill my bathtub with some really hot water, throw in one of that expensive but wonderful LUSH bath bomb thingies and just hit the floor. Lying on my back inside this close-to-hurting ho water and staying there, with closed eyes until my lungs burn and I’l have to hit the surface, have to breathe again and get back into reality… Give me 5 minutes, total silence and I’ll be fine afterwards…
But why do I have to get back to the surface?
Wouldn’t the ideal thing be just staying under, waiting for the world to change and adapt around me and coming back to something better?

 

11 thoughts on “Breaking through the surface

  1. Oha, da dachte ich zuerst an ein nettes Tierfoto… Doch Dein Text bringt so einiges mehr an Emotion und Gefühl mit als es das Titelbild vermuten lässt. Abtauchen…. Stille und Ruhe. Raus aus dem alltäglichen Trott. Ich verstehe Dich und Deine Gedanken. Auch wenn mir der letzte Abschnitt nicht ganz einleuchtet weil ich keine Vorgeschichte dazu hab… Deine Worte drücken viel aus… Ich wünsch Dir das alles schnell wieder besser/gut wird… Hab ein schönes Wochenende!

    Like

    • Hey… Ja, schönes Tierbild kann ich grade irgendwie nicht.
      Bin für beinahe die gesamten Semesterferien in mein Elternhaus abberufen worden, arbeite in der Praxis meiner Eltern und kämpfe grade ein wenig.
      Mein Vater ist ein narzisstischer Sadist, der gerne beweist wie viel Macht er über mich ausüben kann.
      Kann man machen, muss man aber nicht.
      Fliehe an den Wochenenden zu meinem Freund und überlege jedes mal, ob es sich überhaupt lohnt, zurück zu fahren…
      Wird schon. Bin stark, kenne das und komme damit klar. Viereinhalb Wochen noch.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I guess you go under water to breathe, to take a step back and PAUSE.
    But when you hit the surface, you hit it for a reason.
    When you hit the surface it means you’re ready to hit Play and continue living.
    And hold on, One month left 👌🏻👌🏻😊
    Take care !!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know what you mean. Being underwater and think on nothing but concentrating of not get up to the surface. It’s like flying in the water.
    It will be better for you I hope 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thinking about something?

