And nothing changed…?


_DSC2196.1.jpg

I turned 18 today. I am at legal age now and well… Everyone is asking how it feels to be 18. To be an adult (well, am I? Really? Me?) and I have to say that nothing changed…
I looked into the mirror this morning in the bathroom, felt like a zombie and concluded that I’ll have to get more sleep.
I don’t feel any different that I did with 16 or 17, despite the fact that I found someone to love and found out who I am. I am proud of myself. And happy and very glad to be who I am. And if that is how you should feel as adult i am happy to be one.
I am allowed to vote now. officially. But whatever I vote for doesn’t even affect me. I am allowed to sign contracts – though all contracts I need are already signed.
But anyways: It’s my birthday, I build myself a wardrobe yesterday and am genuinely proud.

17 thoughts on “And nothing changed…?

  1. Wow. congratulations!!
    Now you are 18 but think about the time when you will be much more older, like say 28 or 35. Once you step up there, then you may realize what really matters about being 18.
    Happy Birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ich hätte schwören können, erst vor wenigen Tagen auf deiner Seite gewesen zu sein und kann mir nicht erklären, wie ich deinen Geburtstag verpassen konnte! Herzlichen Glückwunsch nachträglich! @)}->–>–

    Liked by 1 person

      • Mach dir keine Gedanken drüber – so viel kam in den letzten Tagen auch nicht… War ein wenig stress an der uni mit Zwischenprüfungen und so weiter… 🙂 Die nächsten Wochen werden wahrscheinlich besser…

        Like

      • Du musst das hochrechnen auf alle, denen ich so folge. Dann verstehst du mein Problem. 😉
        Du hast schon Zwischenprüfungen? Übers Studium an sich hast du leider noch nicht viel gechrieben, das interessiert mich sehr, wie das in anderen Ländern abläuft.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh ja, dass kann ich mir durchaus vorstellen 😉
        Wir schreiben alle paar Monate etwas… Das ist auf der anderen Seite ganz nett, auf der anderen etwas schwierig wenn man den damit verbundenen Stress bedenkt 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Thinking about something?

