A bit of Shaolin


1476251_568043273266554_574943345_n_Fotor

 

The Shaolin monastery is well-known all over the world. When I was in China with my group it was a part of our tour.  We went through the monastery and I was shocked. It is all very beautiful but instead of peace and discipline I saw tourism and service.

I don’t think this is the kind of Live a monk should have. You can’t even call this a real monastery but it is in fact very beautiful. it is remote, neglecting the tourists and all this red and orange combined with all the Buddhism and the ceremonies seems to calm me down a bit.

I imagined a bit more. Less tourist stuff, more ceremony, more tradition. But for photographing it is a beautiful place to be.

Thinking about something?

